#1039 Animal Collective – Merriweather Post Pavilion

Animal Collective is exactly that, a collective of members from other bands. Its members and founders are Panda Bear (Noah Lennox), Geologist (Brian Weitz), Avey Tare (David Portner), and Deakin (Josh Dibb). Their music incorporates freak folk, noise rock, ambient drone, and psychedelia. Their eighth and most successful album to date is Merriweather Post Pavilion.

I liked the album from the first two songs. I was transported to another world. My favourite songs are “My Girls”, “In the Flowers”, “Summertime Clothes”, “No More Runnin'”, and the rest of the album is great too.

Overall, this is a surprisingly good album. I really like the psychedelic sounds. They have great harmonies, which might remind people of The Beach Boys at times. 9/10.

One thought on “#1039 Animal Collective – Merriweather Post Pavilion

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s